Thank you for your help at HAMEX 2017!

Hi Everyone!

I want to take a moment to everyone who helped to make HAMEX happen this year!  From what I can see, things came together pretty well without a hitch, and it was good to see the weather co-operating too!

Thank you to all of our club members who came out, both yesterday and today to get things ready, and help during the event.  Many did double duty, to help insure nothing was missed.  I was also very proud of the fact that many of our members stayed back to load the tables on the trucks and see the job through right to the end!

I want to give special thanks to Rod Lord – VE3WWP for organizing HAMEX and keeping eveything on track.

I also want to give special thanks to our partners in HAMEX – the Mississauga Amateur Radio Club – their partnership in HAMEX makes the event happen and to the scale at which things can be held.  Thank you MARC members!

Finally, a warm thanks to our vendors and our attendees – you guys make this event worth it!  I look forward to seeing many of you next year!

73,

Joe de VA3POR

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.