Happy New Year! January 2017 Meeting Today!

Happy New Year Everyone!

I trust everyone has had an enjoyable holiday, and is ready to get back to the regular pace of life.

Tonight, we have our main meeting (Tuesday January 3rd, 2017) at 7:30 pm.  It’s at our usual location at the Fletcher’s Creek Sportsplex at the Youth Room on he corner of Ray Lawson and McLaughlin Rds in Brampton.

Anyone wanting to do an announcement to address the membership, please email me (kingpin.joe@gmail.com) so that I can have you on my list.

Did Santa bring you any new toys that you’d like to show off to your fellow hams?  If so, let me know so I can allocate time.

I’ll be bringing in a new toy that I acquired during the Christmas season – a drone – namely the Parrot Bebop 2 with the FPV pack (goggles and controller).  I’ll be talking about the drone itself – specs, what it can do, and expand the discussion about remote controlled devices.  I know a number of you are involved with RC flying, so please, jump in on the discussion, bring any equipment you may have and any tie -ins with ham radio.

I look forward to seeing you all tonight!

73

Joe de VA3POR

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.