A Word of Thanks – MS Walk 2016

Hi Everyone,

I’d like to relay a word of thanks to all of those individuals and club members who assisted the MS Walk Communications setup this past Sunday.  The MS Walk event represents PARCs service to the rest of the wider community.   My deepest thanks is extended out to these individuals:

Richard Upfiled – VA3RMU

Paul Allen – VA3PB

Joe Valenti – VE3VDK

Vic Henderson – VE3FOX

Reg Walders – VE3IQU

Steven Partington – VE3YOM and family

Thong Thai – VE3TNM and his wife Loan

Julianna Primiani (club member – aspiring ham operator)

If there is anyone I missed, or who was involved in the background, please let me know and I will update this post.

I also encourage any and all club members and licensed amateur radio operators to assist the club with the communications deployment next year.  The MS Walk is a great way to allow our members to make use of their equipment, have a chance to operate from the trailer, make use of APRS, and serve the local community.

73,

Joe de VA3POR

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.